Response paper #1: Real title

Joe Student

Matt Thomas

Language Arts 9 (or 10)

2 December, 2007

A Very Creative Title

            I’m going to start me first paragraph here. The first paragraph should grab the reader’s attention. There are lots of ways to do this, some of which we’ll discuss this semester. I’ll take care of business here by saying: Look out! There’s a psychopathic killer standing right behind you with his hands stretched out towards your neck! There—got your attention now? Also, notice how the first line of each paragraph is indented 1-tab.

            Here’s another paragraph to show you that indentation business. Also, when you quote from books we read in class, you need a citation to let me know what page number you got the quote from, like this (45). Notice how the period comes after the parenthetical info. Anyway, with the rest of my paper, I would just continue on, responding, like this: Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

            Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

            Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

 

5 responses to “Response paper #1: Real title

  1. So what you’re saying is I should use one word over and over again for a few paragraphs, cool. I can do that.

  2. Yeah, I was sort of intending to delete this post, and I thought I did, but I guess not. Now all the influential people who read my blog in an attempt to determine whether or not to support me in my bid for world domination have undoubtedly turned away, or perhaps returned their validating attention to the creators of I Can Has Cheezburger, my arch-nemeses. Curses!

  3. Pingback: moons over my hammy (and response paper #2 assignment) « Matt Thomas’ Cyber-English Class

  4. I was tempted to look behind me when I read this.

    “Look out! There’s a psychopathic killer standing right behind you with his hands stretched out towards your neck!”

    One day there actually might be a psychopathic killer behind me and I don’t want to take the chance of not looking!

  5. I feel the same way whenever someone yells “Duck!”. But that’s just because I’m afraid of ducks. I’m kind of weird that way.

Leave a Reply

