Andy Goldsworthy redux

So, last semester I randomly showed my English classes the Andy Goldsworthy documentary Rivers and Tides in an effort to illustrate the abstract creative process (more specifically for our class, the writing process) in a more concrete way. It turned out that the film was so powerful that we returned to episodes from the film many times during the semester to talk about different aspects of creativity ranging from “collecting” to “struggle.” I often found myself asking the class “What would Andy do?”

Anyway, I wrote all about Andy Goldsworthy last semester, so if you want to know more, go here (scroll down to the pictures).

It’s snowing here tonight, so I guess I’ll head out to make an ice seed in honor of Andy.

MT

Leave a Reply

